RedHawk Brett Bucktooth earns NLL Championship Print E-mail
Saturday, 17 May 2008 00:00
The NLL Championship was hosted by the Buffalo Bandits this past weekend.  The Bandits are coached by Daris Kilgour, Tuscarora, and he has done extremely well in building a championship team through ongewhonwe people. Last year Coach Kilgor used his first round draft pick on selecting our own Brett Bucktooth out of Syracuse University. Brett along with fellow Haudenosaunee Cory Bomberry, Brondon Francis, Clay Hill, Rich Kilgor, Andrew Lazore, Ken Montour, Delby Powless, Brandon Swamp, Michael Thompson, and Roger Vyse played an excellent game which they defeated the Portland Lumberjacks 14-13 in front of racious sell-out crowd of over 18,000.

Congratulations Brett on adding a NLL Championship to his 2004 NCAA Championship with Syracuse University. This is the second year in a row which one of our boys (Marshall Abrams with the Knighthawks) are able to bring home a championship.

Onondaga community players who have earned National Championships including:

Michael Abrams - Herkimer CC
Marshall Abrams - Syracuse University & Rochester Knighthawks
AJ Bucktooth -Syracuse University
Kevin Bucktooth – OCC
Ross Bucktooth – OCC
Wade Bucktooth – OCC
Tyler Hill – OCC
Oren Lyons - Syracuse University
Lee Nanticoke – OCC
Barry Powless – Buffalo Bandits & Rochester Knighthawks
Neal Powless - Nazareth College & Rochester Knighthawks
Travis Solomon - Syracuse University
Jeremy Thompson – OCC
Jerome Thompson – OCC
Dave Waterman - SUNY Cortland.
Joomla Templates by Joomlashack